Just get started.

I read a great post somewhere that used the quote: “Results start when you do.”  I have since adopted it as my personal mantra.  Every time I am faced with an enormous task, or whine about something I want to change, I always remember this quote and use it as my inspiration for action.  Whether what I do is right or wrong doesn’t matter, at least I have momentum and I am moving.  I can almost always change course if I am moving in the wrong direction, and the things that I am doing right I can build upon.  The point is, once you get started, things happen. 

So, for you new to prepping, the best advice I can give you is to just get started.  There are a lot of sites out there that will discuss your priorities, provide lists of items you need, etc.  and you can discover those on your own.  After reading any number of these, you can come away with the perception that there are so many things you need, so many skills to learn, and there is not enough time.   Don’t be intimidated, just get started.  I am willing to bet that everyone that has posted any list on a blog or website didn’t acquire everything at once.  Just get started, keep moving, do a little at a time as you can afford it, and you will be surprised how ready you are in a short period of time.  This is what I used to get me pointed in the right direction:    http://www.thesurvivalistblog.net/survival-food-storage-walmart/

Results start when you do. 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

