Do you feel like we do?

First of all, props to Peter Frampton. 

Do you feel it.  I don’t know what it is, but lately I have been struck with more intense sense of urgency to get prepared.  I don’t know if it because I finally woke up and am finally aware of what is really going on, or if I have crossed a line and becoming obsessive.  In addition to the many prepping related web sites and blogs I visit every day, and also visit several alternative news sites.  It just feels like every day there is a new storm to weather, and there is another lined up right behind it.  It feels like you can’t catch your breath before you have to face something else.  And even though I have been prepping for a few months and have a pretty good amount, it just doesn’t seem to be like I accumulated enough or I always have a hole to fill.

So what to do?  The fact that I recognize that this could become an obsession is a good thing.  No matter what I do next, I will always ask myself if I am being obsessive.  Hopefully that will keep me grounded enough.  And if that doesn’t work, the wife will definitely pose the question. 

In the meantime, I will keep working my plan, keep filling holes, keep scanning the horizon…. Just keep on keeping on, but do it a little faster.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

