3 Simple Rules for Your Prepping and Survival Strategy

Any survival blog or publication you run across always has some form of rules of survival.  While on my journey, I have run across a few that have been instrumental in shaping my strategy for prepping and surviving.  I thought I would go ahead and share them with you. 

  • Priorities:  We have all heard of the Rule of 3’s.  A person can live 3 seconds without hope, 3 minutes without air, 3 days without water, 3 weeks without food, and 3 months without companionship.
  • Preparations:  Three is two, two is one, and one is none.  We all know the importance of backups.  But this rule takes it a step further and encourages you to have a backup for your backup. 
  • Survival:   1) The more you try to understand an environment and the less you try to fight it, the kinder it will be to you.  2)  While it is true and vital that energy must be conserved, it is equally important that the mind must be kept busy. 

These are the ones that have helped me most and I hope they can be helpful to you.  There are a lot of “rules”, “adages”, and “strategies” and you will drive yourself crazy trying to live by them all.  The best advice I can give is focus what will work for your circumstances and your goals, and only modify your strategy when you need to.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment