Preps for the week ….

Work is still consuming most of my time.  However, I took advantage of a slow day and ordered some things on-line.  I’ve also been slowly taking things out of my buckets and putting them into better storage containers.   Made some progress on that project as well. 

  • Ran across a really good bargain at the local Walgreens on house brand ibuprofen and tylenol.  There was a buy one get one free, and one of the packages was already packed as a 2 for 1, so I basically ended up getting 4 for the price of 1. 
  • Came across a deal on a lot of 3 USMC casualty blankets.  Plan to put one of these in the wife’s get home bag. 
  • Added a Bear Gryls fire starter to the wife’s bag as well.  I think it will be easier for her to use, and the survival sheet that comes with it will be handy for her. 
  • Picked up a few more items just to add to my overall preps.  Fire steel, paracord, artificial sinew and needle, tarred catfish twine, stainless steel spacesaver cups, and a 3 pack of Dentek emergency dental kits.  
  • Acquired an India sharpening stone for those really torn up knives. 
  • Ran across and purchased a couple of rat traps to include in my BOB to be used for trapping small game.  These have been on my list for a long time and I finally ran across some.
  • Added a Mora utility knife to the tackle box. 
  • And the coup de gras, picked up a Tuff Cloth to help rust proof my carbon steel knives.      
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

