preps for the week and practicing what I preach ….

I basically shut down for a couple of days and didn’t read, watch, or think anything that had anything to do with prepping.  The break did me good and I seem to be beyond my anxiety and have accepted my situtation for what it is.  I am where I am, and I know what I need to do to get where I want to be, and I have to be flexible and prioritize depending on circumstances.  My plan is good and there will always be opportunities to improve it or make it more complete.  I just have to weigh my tolerance for the degree of risk and just work it through.  It’s like I tell the boss and my wife, I can do everything, just not today.  Although work is still consuming most of my time, there is light at the end of the tunnel.    

As for the rest of my preps for the week:  Picked up a survival gill net, 3 pack of wook socks, bit set for my leatherman, and a vintage wind up watch.  

In case you were wondering why there seem to be such obsure things on my list (and for those of you that are just starting to prep), I found that this site provided a lot of good info and I use it to drive a lot of my planning and acquisitions:  http://www.grandpappy.info/index.htm  Check out the section for surviving hard times.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

