A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush

Back in early March, I ordered a set (2) of items from a vendor that was mentioned and advertised on one of the blogs I frequent.  I’ve sent numerous emails and made several phone calls, talking to the owner on several occasions, and every time I was promised that my order would be shipped the next day.  There was always something about the supplier and not having surplus available so they were substituting brand new, or they were upgrading and adding many more add-ons.  Needless to say, after five months, my patience had run out.  I notified paypal and asked either for immediate shipment or a refund.  From the response from the vendor, you would have thought that I robbed him.  From where I sit, I ordered used surplus and that was all that I expected.  If he couldn’t deliver after five months, it wasn’t my problem.  He reluctantly refunded my money and had the gall to tell me that if I had just waited a couple of days before notifying paypal, I would have been happy with my purchase.  The way I look at it is if you couldn’t deliver after a couple of months, you should not have made commitments you couldn’t keep.  Anyway, I took the refund and went down to my local surplus store and picked up one of the item that I had ordered.  Did it cost me a little more that what one would have cost with the other guy, sure.  But, I now have at least one in hand and it satisfies an immediate need; once again proving the old adage, a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

